Oh gosh.

5:25am.

5:27am.

I thought I would want to write, which is why I made the decision to start this blog. I just don’t quite know what to write.

It’s 5:30 on Tuesday morning. Technically, I don’t have anything planned for Tuesday, so my sleep schedule shouldn’t matter. I guess it does, just in the sense that normal people don’t stay up til 5:30am on a weeknight, doing absolutely nothing. I mean, it would be something completely different if I’d been out til 4am on a mad bender, or if I had an exam in the morning and I was up all night cramming (which, incidentally, doesn’t work) but I’m not. I’m just doing… nothing. I’m up at 5:30 in the morning doing nothing other than listening to my dog bark in her sleep.

I wonder how many of my classmates have this problem. I cannot shut off my brain long enough to fall asleep. I’m going to turn into one of those people who uses sleeping pills to sleep and caffeine pills to wake up. (Cue Jessie Spano’s “I’m so excited, I’m so SCARED!”) I wish I put this extra time to good use, but I haven’t opened a textbook since I left campus last night.

Maybe if I write it down, I can stop thinking about it: So my sleep schedule is effed, I’ve run out of financial aid and don’t get more til September, summer exams and interview season are coming up and all of my fall semester classes are either at 9am (yeah, that’s gonna happen) and 6pm (Id.) with nothing in between.

I just have to remember that I chose this, right?

